School events

Diary Dates Autumn Term 2019
Tuesday 1st October EYFS Phonics Workshops 9:30 – 11:30am
Thursday 3rd October Year 6 River Study @ Bradgate Park
Tuesday 8th October EYFS Stay and Play for parents
Wednesday 9th October Year 5 Space Centre visit
Friday 11th October Break up for half term @ 3:00pm
Monday 14th – Friday 18th October Autumn Half Term break – School Closed
Wednesday 23rd October Parents’ Evening 3:15pm – 7:30pm
Thursday 24th October Parents’ Evening 3:15pm – 5:30pm
Tuesday 29th October Image Music Theatre visiting school to perform Pinocchio to all pupils
Monday 11th November Flu Vaccinations – whole school
Remembrance Assembly (all staff and pupils)
Start of Anti-Bullying Week
Friday 15th November Children in Need
Wednesday 20th November Year 6 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Thursday 21st November Year 5 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Friday 22nd November Year 4 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Monday 25th November Year 3 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Tuesday 26th November Year 2 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Wednesday 27th November Year 1 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Thursday 28th November EYFS Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Year 5 Charity Day pm
Friday 29th November Decorations Day
Thursday 5th December Year 1 Christmas Production @ 2:00pm
Friday 6th December Year 1 Christmas Production @ 9:15am
Monday 9th December Panto @ Loughborough Town Hall – Jack and the Beanstalk
Thursday 12th December Year 2 Christmas Production @ 2:00pm
Friday 13th December Year 2 Christmas Production @ 9:15am
Monday 16th December Year 5 & 6 Carol Concert 3:15pm – 4:15pm
Tuesday 17th December EYFS Christmas production @ 2:00pm
Wednesday 18th December EYFS Christmas production @ 9:15am
Thursday 19th December Mrs Oliver’s Assembly @ 2:00pm
Friday 20th December Break up for Christmas @ 3:00pm
Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020 Christmas Break – School Closed

Diary Dates Spring Term 2020
Tuesday 7th January Pupils return
Thursday 9th January Year 3 Saxon Day
Wednesday 15th January Young Voices Concert pm
Wednesday 22nd January Year 6 @ Warning Zone
Tuesday 11th February Parents’ Evening 3:15 – 7:30pm
Wednesday 12th February Parents’ Evening 3:15 – 5:30pm
Thursday 13th February Year 5 @ Outdoor Pursuits Centre
Friday 14th February Break up for half term @ 3:00pm
Monday 17th – 21st February Spring Half Term break – School Closed
Thursday 27th February School Photographer in school
Monday 2nd – 6th March Year 6 Redridge Residential
Wednesday 18th March Year 6 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Thursday 19th March Year 5 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Friday 20th March Year 4 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Monday 23rd March Year 3 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Tuesday 24th March Year 2 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Wednesday 25th March Year 1 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Thursday 26th March EYFS Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Friday 3rd April Break up for Easter Break @ 3:00pm
Monday 6th – Friday 17th April Easter Break

Diary Dates Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April Pupils return
Monday 27th April – Friday 1st May Year 4 Dovedale Residential
Friday 8th May Bank Holiday Monday – School Closed
Monday 11th – 14th May Year 6 SATs Week
Friday 22nd May Break up for Whitsun Break @ 3:00pm
Monday 25th – Friday 29th May Whitsun Break – School Closed
Wednesday 17th June Glee Performance 1:30pm & 7:00pm (TBC)
Wednesday 24th June Year 6 Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Thursday 25th June Year 5 Honours Assembly@ 8:50am
Friday 26th June Year 4 Honours Assembly@ 8:50am
Monday 29th June Year 3 Honours Assembly@ 8:50am
Tuesday 30th June Year 2 Honours Assembly@ 8:50am
Wednesday 1st July Year 1 Honours Assembly@ 8:50am
Thursday 2nd July EYFS Honours Assembly @ 8:50am
Friday 3rd July Pupils’ reports published to parents
Monday 6th July Parents’ Evening 3:15 – 5:30pm
Wednesday 8th July Year 6 Leavers’ Disco + BBQ 5:30 – 7:00pm
Friday 10th July Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly @ 9:15am
Break up for Summer Holiday @ 3:00pm